8 month review

Hey Love Bug! It’s time for your monthly review, and you’re already 8 months! I know I’m doing the bare minimum here lately with your childhood memory blog. I’m trying to do better. But, I am soaking up every minute with you in real life!

 You are growing so fast, and you are so wild, so curious, so determined, so loving, and so sweet. 

I let you grow at your own pace. I let you do (most) things on your own terms. My philosophy is you will let me know when you’re ready for things and you really have. So, as your mom, I support, love, and encourage you as grow. 

I parent you so that you will become an independent, self-confident, comfortable, and successful adult. If you’re these things at 18, great. If you’re these things at 28, that’s okay too. I’ll be here to encourage, guide, be a shoulder to cry on, and be a rock to lean on until the day I die. I will be here for you whenever you need me. You’re my baby today, and you’ll always be my child. 

Please remember I am human and make mistakes. My intentions hold only good will and love. So, when I make a mistake please forgive me. My love is unconditional and your best interests are always my first priority. 

Happy First Mother’s Day

Weight: 17 pounds                            Clothes size: 0-3 months                (almost 3-6)                                          Diaper size: 2 (almost 3)

Likes

  • Crawling – you’re zooming around
  • Trying to walk – you’ve almost got it! You stood up on your own the other day with no support! Just you and a DVD case. 
  • Being adventurous
  • Eating carpet
  • Eating any and all food
  • The cat – you two are serious buds

Dislikes

You really don’t have many dislikes! I know as you get older these will develop. So, I’ll cherish these day to day easy going times. 

Oh, and before I forget you’re getting your first tooth! You’re doing great with it. 

  
 
Love. You. 

Leave a Reply

