Friendship

The truth is, Love Bug, your mom is a terrible friend. At this time in my life I’m not sure why I’m a terrible friend. It could be a number of things, but I think it mainly consists of my lack of want for friends in the first place. 

I used to have a lot of friends, but in my mind I’ve been disappointed in failed friendships in the past so I stop seeking them for fear of yet another rejection. I have a really hard time getting close to people, letting people in, and trusting people. So, when I get rejected it stings more personally then it should. It seems like if I’m not dropping someone and really commit to the friendship they drop me. It’s a weird cycle I haven’t figured out yet. 

I wasn’t given many (if any) life tools. I really hope to teach you as many as I can so that you can be a confident, successful, level-headed adult. I have had to either teach myself or learn even the most basic life skills from your father.

Crazy, I know. But this all leads to why I don’t, you don’t, and your dad doesn’t have a relationship with my parents. That’s a conversation for another time. As I’ve stated before, everything I do is in your best interest. Please remember that if you ever think I’m being unfair or can’t quite figure out a situation.

I believe having friends is an important part of life. I believe friends are beneficial for a well-rounded life. So, I hope you will learn how to be a good friend. That is something I may never figure out.  Maybe you might help me become a better friend one day. 

But for today my motto on friendship is “no expectations; no disappointments”. 

   
I hope we’ll always be best friends.

Leave a Reply

